Governing Council | Print |

Policy and administrative supervision is undertaken by the elected governing Council, consisting of twenty-two eminent lawyers. Some programmatic as well as membership activities are also carried out through Committees appointed by the Council. Implementation and co-ordination is carried out by the Secretariat, headed by the Chief Executive Officer, and based in Arusha, Tanzania.

 Mr. James Mwamu

 President

 

MWAMU NYANGA & CO. ADVOCATES
Kenya Reinsurance Plaza 5th Floor
P.O. Box 1013, Kisumu, Kenya
Tel: +254 572 024 163/3857
Fax: +254 572 021 631
Cell:+254 733 808 879
E-mail: president@ealawsociety.org

 Mr. Stephen Musisi

 Vice President - Regional Integration

 

MUBIRU-MUSOKE, MUSISI & CO. ADVOCATES
Plot 4 Jinja Road Social Security House
P.O. Box 1411,Kampala, Uganda
Tel No: +256 772 719 658
E-mail: dime@africaonline.co.ug

 Mr. Emmanuel Butare

 

Vice President - Strategic Litigation

MRB ATTORNEYS
KG 624 St, Kimihurura,
P.O. Box 682,Kigali Rwanda
Office Tel : (+250) 252580836
Mobile Tel: (+250) 788 540354
E-mail: ebutare@mrbattorneys.rw 

 Ms. Emily Gakiza

 Treasurer

 

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK UGANDA
Plot 5 Speke Road, 7th Floor
Mob: +256 712760444
EMAIL: emily.gakiza@sc.com

 

Mr. Aloys Bahebe

 

Deputy Treasurer - Finance

 Aloys & Associates (Advocates)
House No. 2 Plot 105 & 106
Burundi Road, Kinondoni Area
P. O. Box 32149
Dar es Salaam
Direct Line +255 22 2664203
Mob+255767670333
email: bahebe@msn.com

 Mr. Muhuzenge Jean de Dieu

 Deputy Treasurer - Administration

 Mob: +257 77 738 143
Email: muhuzengejdd@yahoo.fr

 Captain. Ibrahim Bendera

  Secretary General  

M & B LAW CHAMBERS
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
E-mail: mblawchambers07@yahoo.com

  Ms. Faith Waigwa

Deputy Secretary General - Professional Development

 

NNUNGO, ODUOR & WAIGWA ADVOCATES
Uchumi House, 14th Floor, Wing B, Suite No. 7 Along Aga Khan Walk
P.O. Box 70678-00400 Nairobi - Kenya
Tel/Fax: +254 (020) 2224041/2643112
Mob: +254721891709
E-mail: faith.waigwa@nowadvocates.co.ke

  Ms. Fatma Saleh Amour

 Deputy Secretary General - Gender

 

ZANZIBAR LAW SOCIETY (ZLS)
Bwawani Hotel, Ground Floor Suite No. 107
P.O.Box3319
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Tel/Fax: +255 24234890
Mob: +255 776 840909
E-mail: fatmasamour@yahoo.com

 

Mr. Charles Rwechungura

 President - Tanganyika Law Society(TLS)  

CRB AFRICA LEGAL
Telephone +255 784 507 429, +255 777 777 429, +255 222 137 046, +255 222 135 637
Fax+255 222 135 638
6th Floor Amani Place, Ohio Street
P.O Box 79958, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Email: c.rwechungura@crbafricalegal.com

 Mr. Isidore Rufyikiri

 Batonnier - Burundi Bar Association

 

BURUNDI BAR ASSOCIATION
P.O. Box 1745,
Bujumbura, BURUNDI
Tel: (+257 022) 233 851/ 215 395
Cell: +257-79 933 709; +257-022 243 945
E-mail : rufyikiri@yahoo.fr

Mr.Athanase Rutabingwa

 Batonnier - Kigali Bar Association

 MRB ATTORNEYS
KG 624 St, Kimihurura, Behind National Public Prosecution Authority Building
P.O. Box 682,Kigali Rwanda
Office Tel : (+250) 252580836
Mobile Tel: +250 255 100 207, +257 799 393 12
E-mail: atharut@yahoo.com

 Mrs. Ruth Sebatindira

 President - Uganda Law Society

 

LIGOMARC ADVOCATES
5TH Floor, Western Wing, Social Security House Jinja Road.
P.O. Box 8230,
Kampala, Uganda
Tel: (+256) 414 342 424
Email: president@uls.or.ug

Mr.Eric Mutua


Chairman - Law Society of Kenya

MUTUA & CO. ADVOCATES
Viewpark Towers, 11th Floor.
Monrovia/Uhuru Highway
P. O. Box 60596-00200, Nairobi
Mob:+254 733 612168
E-mail:eric@ekmutua.com

 Mr. Awadh Ali Said

 President - Zanzibar Law Society

 

ZANZIBAR LAW SOCIETY(ZLS)
Bwawani Hotel, Ground Floor suite No. 107
P.O. Box 3319
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Mobile: +255 777 240 403
E-mail: zls@zanlink.com

 Mr. Albert Msando

 Resident Council Member

 ALBERT MSANDO LEGAL CONSULTANTS
Plot No. 39, LDA - Themi
Ingira Road, Corridor Area
Mob: +255 (767/785) 533433
E-mail: albert@albertmsandolegal.com

  Ms. Anita Mugeni

 Council Member

MRB ATTORNEYS
KG 624 St, Kimihurura, Behind National Public Prosecution Authority Building
P.O. Box 682,Kigali Rwanda
Office Tel : (+250) 252580836
E-mail: amugeni@mrbattorneys.rw

 Ms. Aisha Naiga Kiwola

 Council Member

KAMPALA ASSOCIATED ADVOCATES
KAA House, Plot 41, Nakasero Road,
P O Box 9566, Kampala, Uganda
Mob: +256 772 334 916/+256 714 334 916
E-mail: anaiga@kaa.co.ug